Click here to sign up
  • Flash Images
  • Flash Images
  • Flash Images
  • Flash Images
  • Flash Images
HOME arrow ABOUT US arrow Hospital Leadership
Hospital Leadership

Spencer Hospital is governed by a five-member board of trustees, committed to providing citizens of the region with comprehensive, state-of-the-art health care services.

  • John Cotton, Board Chairman
  • Neal Conover, Vice Charman
  • Steve Lensing, Secretary/Treasurer 
  • Dr. Gary Van Hofwegen, Trustee
  • Julie Christensen, Trustee

Hospital Leadership Team:

Bill Bumgarner, President

Stephen Deutsch, Vice President of Operations Support

Brenda Tiefenthaler, Vice President of Patient Care Services & Informatics

Susan Zulk, Vice President of Marketing & Fund Development

Stacy Mol, Executive Director of Finance

Leaders by Services:

Abben Cancer Center

Melissa Cunningham

Stacy Mol


Ambulance Services and Quality Services

Timothy Hoffman

Athletic Enhancement & Adult Wellness
Jason Trierweiler

Cardio-Pulmonary Services
Jason Trierweiler


Community Health Services/Hospice/Home Health
Colleen Paulsen 

Diagnostic Imaging
Mary Brosnahan

Dialysis - Warner Dialysis Centers
Danette Forbes

Emergency Department
Laura Manwarren

Environmental Services and Nutrition Services
Patty Manwarren

Foundation: Spencer Regional Healthcare Foundation
Mindy Gress

Health Information Management Services
Monica Shelgren

Hospice of Spencer Hospital
Colleen Paulsen

Human Resources
Michael Schauer

Human Resource Development/Education
Danelle Stumbo

Information Technology Center
Ed Meyer

Intenstive Care Services
Clara Graesing

Laboratory Services
Lacey Proctor

Medical-Surgical Patient Services
Becky Stoltz

Mental Health Services
Deb Brodersen

Nutritional Services
Patty Manwarren

Obstetrics - New Beginnings Family Birth Center
Jeannette Hasley 
Patient Accounts
Monica Shelgren 

Derek Grimm

Plant Operations
Joel Wassom

Quality Services
Tim Hoffman

Rehabilitative Services
Jordan Reed
Respiratory Care
Mary Brosnahan

Safety Director
Kris Van Kleek
Supply Chain Management
Karen Brandt

Surgical Services
Matt Cooper