Hospital Leadership

As a municipal entity, Spencer Hospital is governed by a five-member board of trustees, committed to providing citizens of the region with comprehensive, state-of-the-art health care services. Supporting committees include a combination of board members and community members appointed to serve.

Elected Trustees

  • Julie Christensen, Chairman
  • Amanda Bare, Vice Chair
  • Bruce Nystrom, Secretary/Treasurer
  • Larry Harden, Trustee
  • Steve Lensing, Trustee

Advisory Members

  • Bridget Bailey
  • John Cotton
  • Angie McCaulley
  • Dr. Casey Baker

Spencer Hospital Administration

  • Brenda Tiefenthaler, President
  • ​Jen Dau, Vice President of Nursing
  • Eva Lowry Yore, Vice President of Finance
  • Jordan Reed, Vice President of Clinic Operations & Compliance Officer
  • Susan Zulk, Vice President of Marketing & Fund Development